### **Florence Nightingale Pledge**

I solemnly pledge myself before God and in the presence of this assembly, to pass my life in purity and to practice my profession faithfully.
I will abstain from whatever is deleterious and mischievous, and will not take or knowingly administer any harmful drug.
I will do all in my power to maintain and elevate the standard of my profession, and will hold in confidence all personal matters committed to my keeping and all family affairs coming to my knowledge in the practice of my calling. With loyalty will I endeavor to aid the physician in his work, and devote myself to the welfare of those committed to my care.







# Associate Degree Nursing Program Class of 2025



## **Pinning Ceremony**

May 21, 2025 6:00PM Golden Eagle Arena

## West Hills Community College District Board of Trustees

Mark McKean, President Jeff Levinson, Vice President Nina Oxborrow Martin Maldonado Salvador Raygoza Crystal Jackson Omar Hernandez

Chancellor, West Hills Community College District

Dr. Robert Pimentel



### **Special Acknowledgements**

Thank you to our many clinical site providers for their generosity and the many learning experiences we have received at your facilities.

Adventist Medical Center Hanford American Red Cross, Central Valley Casa Grande Senior Care California Health Collaborative Community Regional Medical Center, Fresno and Clovis Community Behavioral Health Center Georges Pass, Valley Children's Hospital Hanford Post Acute Hanford Unified Kaweah Health Medical Center Kings Healthcare and Wellness Center Saint Agnes Medical Center Tranquility High School Tachi Yokut Tribe Valley Children's Hospital

## West Hills College Lemoore Associate Degree Nursing Program Class of 2025 Pinning Ceremony

Processional

Welcome	Kathryn DeFede & Maria Hernandez
Faculty Speaker	Patricia Johnson
Student Speaker	Sara Sherwood
Student Scholarships	Kathryn DeFede & Cynthia Dolata
Pinning & Students' Notes of Gratitude	Lucielle Meister & Ana Carrizales
Lighting of the Lamp & Nightingale Pledge	Cynthia Dolata
Recessional	

#### **Faculty and Staff**

James Preston, President Kris Costa, Vice President of Educational Services Grant Ermis, Dean, Career Technical Education Alex Perez, Executive Director of Foundation

#### **Nursing Program**

Kathryn DeFede, MSN, RN PHN, Director Health Careers/Director of Nursing Cynthia Dolata, MSN, RN, BC., Assistant Director of Nursing

#### **Full Time Faculty**

Ana M. Carrizales, MSN, RN, CMSRN, PHN Cynthia Dolata, MSN, RN, BC. Patricia Johnson, MSN, RN, PED BC Lucielle Meister, DNP, MSN, RN Health Career Counselors Rupinder Rai, MS Counselor Sze Ki Liu, MS Counselor

#### Adjunct Faculty

Natalie Alford, BSN, RN Brittany Burris, RN, BSN, C-EFM Erin Chieze, BSN, RN Hector Dam-Mikkelsen, BSN, RN Bridget Dixon, BSN, RN Michael Isaak, BSN, RN Kelly Lang, MSN, RN Marcos Lombera, BSN, RN Anna Marquez, BSN, RN Carolyn Perez, BSN, RN Lisette Piedra, BSN, RN Krystal Rodriguez, MSN, FNP, RN Keaton Simas, BSN, RN Richelle Smith, BSN, RN Carmen Torres, MSN, RN Jennifer Vital RN Raul Vizcarra, MSN, RN Mandy Culp, BSN, RN Kwang Eun Lee MSN, RN

#### Allied Health Support Staff

Perla Saldana, Allied Health Secretary Candace Simmons, Allied Health Secretary

#### Associate Degree Nursing 2025 Graduates

Mra Del Trancito Barrera Jeffrey M. Bettencourt Cristina Bobadilla Megan Marie Brown Chelsea Campos James H. Canada Alyssa Silva Lola Carrillo Magallanes Monica Castillo Reyna Ileana Champe Annie Chavez Adali Crespo Silvya Cuevas **Biany Fernandez Cortes** Ashley Fugate Jasmin Garza Corina Gavtan Martha Gil Irasema Prado Maria Alejandra Hernandez **Taylor Jensen** Alisa Jones Charlyne Learned Dayra Lopez Zamora

Jasmine Loza Itzayana Marcial Kristin Medrano Giselle Mendoza Melanie Michel Catherine Milburn Julie Navarro-Garcia Ashley Oakes Jazmin Lara **Catherine Dove Reyes-Cowart** Nuvia Alejandra Rojas Frausto Samantha Rolofson Yamilet Annaly Romo Uribe Anna Rosa Ruiz Janette Serrano Sandy M. Serrano Sara Sherwood Natalie Silvera Amber Siomiak Erin Braylee Smith Linda Lizette Vlez Martinez Aubrie Walker Aryana Ruby Williams Debra Alice Youngquist